Blacknessdefined’s Weblog

The Black Experience in America

Support Victims of Hurricane Ike

This is a call to action.  Having just lived through Ike, I now personally know how devastating a hurricane can be even when you are on the good side of the storm.  My home suffered significant wind damage to the roof and the day after the storm it rains again just in case there was not enough water in the home.  I am going to switch nycellular service as soon as possible.  My phone didn’t work but a relative’s phone did throughout the storm.  So you know I will be saying can you hear me now.  You try to make a list of things in order to be prepared but little needs come up that surprise you.  My family and I weathered the storm well but we are going to have to replace some carpet,walls, and things like that. 

September 16, 2008 - Posted by | family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

